Creative Thursday Artist Spotlight: Painter Edyta Cieślak

Leave a comment

June 2, 2011 by zssedu

With a little delay we’ve got pleasure to present Edyta Cieślak, another young artist from our school, with her amaizing pictures. It’s wonderful what you can do thanks just a pencil and some paint. Enjoy!

 

Name: Edyta

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Age: 17

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Nickname: don’t have one

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Who would you be if you weren’t who you are: I don’t even consider this an option. I have to be myself because I can’t imagine myslef being anyone else.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Words you live by:  “The worst thing you can do is give up.”

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

People you look up to: It’s hard to choose a single person I look up to. There are so many of them. They’re mostly people who have had an enormous influence on my personality, character and views. I think I could say my mom, my ad, my family, my closest friends and mr. Ryszard Białek.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Your favorite subjects: Hmmm, it’s quite visible. My favorite subject is horses. They appear in all the techniques I’ve studied. The second subject is flowers and plants – especially in watercolor.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

What inspires you: Various forms of movement and color, all things large and small, beautiful and happy and those sad and touching, as well.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


Things you love: What do I love most? I think the knowledge of how many true friends I have and how many people love me.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Your most prominent pet peeve: My largest pet peeve is other people’s fear of being themselves – they put on masks and pretend someone they are not.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

What could you not live without: Of course I cannot imagine living without my family, friends or interests.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

